Author Topic: 12" of rain this Spring  (Read 1139 times)

Offline markc

• Trade Count: (0)
12" of rain this Spring
« on: May 29, 2010, 06:16:11 AM »
We've had just over 12" of rain since January at our place south of Carta Valley.  Here are some pics, of course it is brown in winter, but comparing the same area from then till yesterday is a dramatic difference.  Also, this is my new hunting spot on the 90 acres we bought a few months back.

same spot last winter without the feeder set up.

New set up

One more from the trail

markc

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Re: 12" of rain this Spring
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2010, 08:09:40 AM »
Good looking set up Mark. I'm glad to hear you're getting the rain you need out there. We've sure been getting a lot of it around here.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline markc

« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2010, 03:23:49 PM »
Hi GB, thanks.  I am really looking forward to the upcoming season.   All 3 feeders are seeing visits from critters.  Have you had flooding up there?   We had 7" in Del Rio last week or so and it flooded for a short time.   100+ mph winds in Rocksprings that blew out a lot of windows..   
markc

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
« Reply #3 on: May 29, 2010, 06:33:27 PM »
I'm high enough that no real flooding happens at my house but down front where my pond is has flooding some. It has been in constant over flow all year so far. Around the area most low places have flooded several times this year not to the extent it did in Nashville but bad enough to mess upl homes and cars and such.

That's a nice looking set up you have at that feeder and blind. It looks like you have quite a good view from there of animals coming down to it.

Bill aka the Graybeard
256-435-1125