Author Topic: WARRENTY...........KELTEC..........RUGER  (Read 1720 times)

Offline markp

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Avid Poster
WARRENTY...........KELTEC..........RUGER
« on: October 01, 2009, 05:33:40 PM »
   Keltec has a lifetime warrenty for its  p 3at and other Products.  Does ruger give a lifetime warrnety on its  LCP ?? 

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Re: WARRENTY...........KELTEC..........RUGER
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2009, 05:44:24 PM »
Ruger offers no warranty PERIOD but they do have excellent customer service.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline markp

• Avid Poster
« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2009, 06:27:59 PM »
  With good customer service do they then take repairs on a case by case basis and repair some without
  charge ??     

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2009, 12:27:33 AM »
Most actually. Because they have no warranty thus no card or record back to original owner you'll have no more trouble with one you bought used than one bought new. Some times even in obvious abuse cases they will take care of it. Thing is you just really never know and yeah it's case by case but from what I read more often than not they do. Each time I've had reason to ask they took care of it. I don't like Ruger guns really but a lot of others could do to pay attention to how well they deal with problems.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline Brett

• Trade Count: (6)
« Reply #4 on: October 02, 2009, 12:41:54 PM »