Author Topic: 7mm mag resizing problem?  (Read 904 times)

Offline demented

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (20)
  • A Real Regular
7mm mag resizing problem?
« on: September 05, 2010, 11:59:09 AM »
 I purchased 400 once fired, resized, trimmed and cleaned Winchester 7mm Remington mag brass.  When checking it in my and another rifle, approx. 30% would not allow the bolt to close, some going so far as locking up the bolt.  I re-ran this brass through my RCBS FL sizing dies, managed to save perhaps 1/3 of those I'd originally found bad.  I don't understand what could be wrong with this brass, getting ready to trash it unless some solution can be found.  I suspect the problem is the length from the shoulder to the base, my dies will not adjust down enough to set the shoulder back further.  I'm no reloading expert, have never seen this before so I have no idea whats going on.

Offline Wyo. Coyote Hunter

• Trade Count: (0)
Re: 7mm mag resising problem?
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2010, 12:27:28 PM »
 :-\ D. You might try another die...but once I bought or  someone gave me some .300 win. cases, that I never could get sized down enough to fit in my rifle...at this date, I am not sure what I did with them...but it happened to me also....hopefully someone may have a solution...but I would give another die a try if you can....

Offline shot1

« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2010, 12:56:44 PM »