Author Topic: deer cart  (Read 1932 times)

Offline rpseven

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Avid Poster
deer cart
« Reply #30 on: January 23, 2004, 12:57:15 AM »
First off there is no such thing as a dumb question. After I field dress my deer I just unfold my cart if its not already unfolded and roll along side the deer and just roll the deer over on to it and strap it on and take off with it and thats it.

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
deer cart
« Reply #31 on: January 23, 2004, 05:27:50 AM »
Where I hunt the deer don't grow heavy enough to be a problem. You can just lower one end to ground and them pull them up onto it if too heavy to lift. I just lift them on and then pile my other gear on top and head out.

GB

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline ARO

• Trade Count: (0)
deer cart
« Reply #32 on: February 10, 2004, 03:22:57 AM »
i have a versa-cart, bought it at the harrisburg show a few years ago. i believe ole' man treestands is now producing them, used to be made by NTX.
hands down the best cart i have ever used, all aluminum frame and inverted wheels so it will not flip over. i paid about $200 for it, with the side rails.
worth every penny plus!!!!!!
ARO

make'em a star!!!

Offline S.B.

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (6)
deer cart
« Reply #33 on: February 10, 2004, 02:44:19 PM »
Can't say for sure but when I called Cabella's and asked, they knew of no  carts that were made, here, in the U.S.A. All, that they knew of, were made overseas. Most are marketed by U.S. firms. It's getting very hared to find anything that WE make.
"The Original Point and Click Interface was a Smith & Wesson."
Life member of NRA, USPSA,ISRA
AF&AM #294
LIUNA #996 for the past 34 years/now retired!

Offline tscott

• Trade Count: (1)
  • A Real Regular
deer cart