Author Topic: Caesar fiddled while Rome burned...  (Read 1762 times)

Online ironglow

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (9)
Caesar fiddled while Rome burned...
« on: January 16, 2011, 02:21:08 AM »
  While the world is running short on food supplies, the "progressives" in cahoots with the eco-freaks and Malthusians are diverting much foodstuffs to making gasoline, while vast supplies of petro;eum lie untapped under our own soil.
  http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/41062817/ns/business-consumer_news/
If you don't want the truth, don't ask me.  If you want something sugar coated...go eat a donut !  (anon)

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Re: Caesar fiddled while Rome burned...
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2011, 04:49:31 AM »
Wasn't that Nero instead of Caesar?

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Online ironglow

• GBO Supporter
« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2011, 06:45:44 AM »

Absolutely correct GB...don't know what I was thinking of...

I could weasle out by saying all the dictators were known by the generic term of caesar, which they were.  But no..I just wasn't thinking clearly, and you caught me at it !  ;) :D
If you don't want the truth, don't ask me.  If you want something sugar coated...go eat a donut !  (anon)

Offline Gary G

• Trade Count: (0)
« Reply #3 on: January 16, 2011, 12:21:40 PM »
The whole world is printing fiat money. This is why food prices are so high and going higher. As money is being devalued it takes more units to buy something. Government price controls cause shortages as in Northern Africa. Sure, there have been floods and droughts, but that happens every year somewhere.
The sole purpose of government is to protect your liberty. The Constitution is not to restrict the people, but to restrict government.  Ron Paul