Author Topic: Pa rules ang regs reguarding cannons and morters  (Read 1373 times)

Offline porta mill

• Trade Count: (0)
Pa rules ang regs reguarding cannons and morters
« on: March 31, 2011, 05:21:38 PM »
 I am new to the forum . Does anyone know the rules and regs in Pa regrading black powder cannons, mortars ? I am a machines and welder by trade and a mussel loader hunter . I have been toying with the idea of building a golf ball cannon or mortar as a new project. I have no need to lob a golf ball hundreds of yards or shoot one through a brick wall . Just a toy.  Any help would be help full. Thank you .

Offline rampa room artillery

• Trade Count: (1)
  • A Real Regular
Re: Pa rules ang regs reguarding cannons and morters
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2011, 05:40:07 PM »
a mussel loader,  man it must be hard to get those shell fish down the bore.  welcome to the board,  i know nots of cannon owners in pa so i dont think you will have a problem,  seems like pa is  a gun and 4 wheeler friendly state,  tho i still cant get over the confusing turnpikes and road signs.

rick bryan

Online Double D

• Trade Count: (3)
  • SAMCC cannon by Brooks-USA
    • South African Miniature Cannon Club
« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2011, 06:27:29 PM »
You need to contact the Pennsylvania State Attorney General  preferably in writing for a legal opinon on cannon ownership.  We can help you with everything else.

Go to our reference sticky at the top of the board and you will find several links to  golf ball cannons and mortars.

Offline subdjoe

« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2011, 09:53:18 PM »
You need to contact the Pennsylvania State Attorney General preferably in writing for a legal opinon on cannon ownership. 

BINGO!  Get the information from the PA AG, that way there is no question. 

RRA wrote:

a mussel loader,  man it must be hard to get those shell fish down the bore.