Author Topic: Stockton Rifle  (Read 1692 times)

Offline nehuskers74

• Trade Count: (0)
Stockton Rifle
« on: May 10, 2011, 07:29:40 PM »
I'm a Civil War reenactor in Washington state. Our cavalry unit would like to get a cannon and a friend of ours sent us a article on the Stockton rifle. He said we could build it, as he has built a Parrot, moutain howitzer, and is going to start on a Whitworth. Not sure where to start looking for info or plans. Our state organization does not allow cast barrels. They have to be steel or sleeved. I'm new to the artillery thing so any info would be great. I'm also sorry for all the dumb questions I'm sure I will ask over the next few posts. Thanks

Jason Williams
1st Sgt.
14th Virginia Cavalry Co. G & K
Jason Williams
1st. Sgt/Chairman
14th Virginia Cavalry
WCWA

Offline BoomLover

• Trade Count: (1)
Re: Stockton Rifle
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2011, 08:37:18 PM »
Welcome to the forum, nehuskers74, and you have come to the right place to get all your questions answered! No question is dumb :o if you seriously are seeking answers to something your not familiar with, so just hang on, you'll get lots of answers! Boomlover
"Beware the Enemy With-in, for these are perilous times! Those who promise to protect and defend our Constitution, but do neither, should be evicted from public office in disgrace!

Offline GGaskill

• Trade Count: (2)
« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2011, 09:34:34 PM »
Do you have the machinery and skill in your group to build this from scratch or are you going to throw money at this?
GG
“If you're not a liberal at 20, you have no heart; if you're not a conservative at 40, you have no brain.”
--Winston Churchill

Offline RocklockI

• GBO Supporter
  • Morko and Me
« Reply #3 on: May 10, 2011, 09:45:05 PM »
Welcome aboard ! ;D

THIS IS THE PLACE , just sit back and enjoy the unbelievable amount of knowledge on this site . 8)

Gary