Author Topic: Considering one of the electronic dispenser/scale combos--- who's using one?  (Read 1358 times)

Offline krod47nw

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (250)
I've been considering getting one, but had a few questions.  How many of you are using them?  Are you using them for pistol/revolver rounds?  Any issues?

thanks,
Kevin
The beauty of the Second Amendment is that it will not be needed until they try to take it.  Thomas Jefferson

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
I bought the Lyman supposedly as new and it worked fine ONCE. It hasn't worked since as the buttons you push to operate it died.

I want one of the Hornady scales in the worst way but rat now just can't afford it.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline stimpylu32

• Moderators
  • Trade Count: (67)
I have one of the older RCBS units made by Pact and just love it , it works well with charges from 2 grains of Bullseye all the way up to 50 grains of IMR 4350 .

When I first got it , it did tend to hang some powders like Unique and other flake stuff , yet once it got all worked in , no problems . Not sure I would ever go back to an old beam scale .  ;)

stimpy
Deceased June 17, 2015

:D If i can,t stop it with 6 it can,t be stopped

Offline quickdtoo

• Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (149)
There are lots of previous discussions on them, try the search, I got 8 pages of hits, use keyword dispenser selecting just this forum from the list. I've had my Lyman 5yrs, love it, no complaints at all, works great. You'll find all of them are subject to the same issues, Lyman has a real good FAQs on getting the most from them.

Tim

http://www.lymanproducts.com/lyman/faqs/scales-measures.php

http://www.gboreloaded.com/forums/index.php/topic,194781.msg1098988625.html#msg1098988625