Author Topic: Leather Cartridge Carriers  (Read 1320 times)

Offline NMTracker

• Trade Count: (2)
Leather Cartridge Carriers
« on: February 24, 2012, 04:39:43 AM »
I am new to the Handi Rifle - just purchased my first one about two weeks ago. I am actually waiting on two barrels I got off of the forum here to come in, so for the moment, I only have half a handi! Since I couldn't shoot it til the barrels come in, I sat down and made a couple of buttstock cartridge carriers in the meantime.

Offline Jason F

• Trade Count: (261)
Re: Leather Cartridge Carriers
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2012, 04:42:00 AM »
You should start selling them i need about 30 of them.
handi rifles- 22 mag      22 hornet    223      7mm-08      308 chip shot     30-30 x2     30-06 shorty      358 cheez whiz     357 max     35 remington     375-08    410 rifled slug     454 casull     460 s&w     45 smokeless muzzleloader x2     45-70    50 huntsman    50-70 government shikari     20 ga.ush     12 ga.ush    12 ga.3 1/2     10 ga.imp.cyl. slug gun

Offline Rodland

• Trade Count: (12)
  • Avid Poster
« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2012, 04:54:28 AM »
Welcome aboard! Very nice leather work.

Working on a Handi and do not even have a barrel? You sir are a Handiholic already. ::)

We have daily meetings, open 24 hr. a day right here. Come back often. :)
My remember'er is broke, but my forgetter is getting better.

Offline AtlLaw

• Moderators
  • Trade Count: (58)
  • A good woman, nice bike and fine guns!
« Reply #3 on: February 24, 2012, 05:12:35 AM »
Cool idea!  Visit the Leatherworking forum here on GBO also!   ;D
Richard
Former Captain of Horse, keeper of the peace and interpreter of statute.  Currently a Gentleman of leisure.
Nemo me impune lacessit

Support your local US Military Vets Motorcycle Club

Offline jpshaw

• GBO Supporter
« Reply #4 on: February 24, 2012, 05:22:32 AM »