Author Topic: Sightron quality  (Read 1035 times)

Offline drdoolittle_1

• Trade Count: (0)
    • www.thegungarage.com
Sightron quality
« on: December 21, 2003, 03:12:28 PM »
What do you guys have to say about this line of scopes? I have no experience with them.
TIA,
Dave
The Gun Garage

God bless our troops....and THANK YOU!!!!

Offline Zachary

Sightron quality
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2003, 05:18:44 AM »
DAVE,

I have limited experience with these scopes (mostly from use from other shooters at the gun range).  From such experience, I can tell you that I am generally impressed with these scopes.  The Sightron II models have excellent tracking and repeatability, as well as good optics.

Still, for the money, I would go with an Elite 4200.

Zachary

Offline drdoolittle_1

• www.thegungarage.com
Sightron quality
« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2003, 02:51:43 PM »
Thank you Zachary
The Gun Garage

God bless our troops....and THANK YOU!!!!

Offline Hound_Dog55

Sightron quality
« Reply #3 on: January 01, 2004, 05:46:21 PM »
I have a Sightron on a bolt action 30-06. I dont have but around 30 rounds through it since I mounted the Sightron but it is clear, bright, and my bullet goes where I aim. I have been pleased.

Offline woodseye

• Avid Poster
Sightron quality
« Reply #4 on: January 02, 2004, 12:35:56 AM »
They are known for their tracking and repeatability and the interesting warranty of replacing the scope with a new one if there is a problem. The optics are similiar to the 3200 Bushnell but slightly brighter. Reasonably priced and gaining in popularity all the time.

woods
PUT GOD FIRST
Shoot Straight - Shoot Often - Shoot Smokeless - Shoot Savage!

Offline skoutfitter

Sightron quality
« Reply #5 on: February 07, 2004, 02:56:38 PM »