Author Topic: Lyman Holow Points  (Read 1631 times)

Offline Turk

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Avid Poster
Lyman Holow Points
« on: December 24, 2002, 03:05:12 PM »
Any one cast the Lyman Devastator HP in 44 mag. ?

Thanks,

Turk
In God I trust all others bring data.
If you know you're going to a gunfight take a rifle.
Life Member 1/50th Infantry Association (Vietnam)
Member of the 173rd Airborne Association
Life member NRA & ORPA

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Lyman Holow Points
« Reply #1 on: December 24, 2002, 05:52:52 PM »
Is that the Lyman 429640HP mould? If so, I own one but have never used it.

GB

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline Turk

• Avid Poster
Lyman Holow Points
« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2002, 04:26:10 AM »
Graybeard,

The 429640 HP is the mould I'm talking about.  You need to run a evalation on it an post it.

My plans was to cast with #2 alloy but I don't know what kind of expansion I'd get with #2.  Probably not much?

Thanks,

Turk
In God I trust all others bring data.
If you know you're going to a gunfight take a rifle.
Life Member 1/50th Infantry Association (Vietnam)
Member of the 173rd Airborne Association
Life member NRA & ORPA

Offline Joe Kool

• Avid Poster
Hollow Point
« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2003, 04:25:40 PM »