Author Topic: Trigger Job Video  (Read 1765 times)

Offline tmccray45

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (9)
  • Avid Poster
Trigger Job Video
« on: February 25, 2014, 01:53:09 AM »

I have long wanted to tear into my various Handi rifles in order to do a trigger job on them, but after reading the write-up's that are in the FAQs, I could not get a grasp of what was required.  Don't get me wrong, the write-ups were done with good instructions and lots of pictures, but I just couldn't understand how things fit together.

Therefore, about three-four months ago, I requested that someone take the time and trouble to post a video on YouTube that would explain the process.

Someone has. 

"Jason Ray", an auto mechanic by trade, has a video that runs for an hour and 15 minutes that, for me, did EXACTLY what I wanted to see.  He takes the receiver apart, shows what surfaces he alters, and shows how to re-assemble the receiver.  After looking at this video and THEN turning to the FAQ write-ups, suddenly everything was crystal clear.

If you're like me and you're feeling apprehensive about potentially "destroying" your gun, take an hour and look at this video.  On the way into work this morning, I stopped by a local hardware store for some wet/dry sandpaper and some punches.  (I've got punches at home, but they aren't small enough.)  I cannot wait to get home and start my first trigger job.

"Jason Ray" is real folksy, but he takes his time and explains everything very well.  He even introduces us to his sleeping Chocolate Labs - a nice touch.  I think I'd like to have a cup of coffee with Jason Ray.

H&R/NEF Handi-Rifle Trigger Job, Start to Finish
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4T_8kge23wQ

"Work: The New Retirement"

Offline YRUpunting?

• Trade Count: (24)
Re: Trigger Job Video
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2014, 02:09:17 AM »