Author Topic: Recovered Bullets  (Read 2969 times)

Online Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Recovered Bullets
« on: November 22, 2002, 09:53:56 PM »
Jim they all sorta look like text book examples of how a bullet is supposed to look after recovery. Those Swift A-Frames sure do a fine job but boy are they expensive.

GB

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline JJHACK

• Trade Count: (0)
  • A Real Regular
    • http://www.huntingadventures.net
Recovered Bullets
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2002, 03:19:46 AM »
As a professional hunter I see plenty of game killed. In most single seasons I will see more big game killed then a regular sport hunter see's in his entire life!  Just this past May and June I had 19 hunters shoot 117 big game animals and that was only one season. I have found since keeping pretty good records that we recover about 25% of the Swifts we shoot. Only about  10% of the Barnes X and failsafe bullets.  Noslers are a less frequent bullet in Africa so we don't have the resolution we do with the others but they are someplace in between.