Author Topic: more calibers?  (Read 924 times)

Offline turfman

• Trade Count: (0)
more calibers?
« on: March 26, 2004, 06:43:30 AM »
I'm new to the H&R circle. I bought a handi rifle in 45/70 last spring.
For the money I don't think you can beat these rifles; my question is though.... Considering the prices for the various rifles; couldn't H&R chamber some more calibers.

What I mean is, I have no need for a 9.3x62, but if they chambered for it I would part with $200 instead of maybe $450 from another mfg.

Maybe the actions can't handle the pressures of the big ones or maybe shooting them in a 7lb rifle is the reason.

I think maybe they are missing the boat. I have a T/C contender with 16 cals. Even though I see they aren't switch barrels, the price of a new rifle is about the same as a new barrel for my tc .

If it could be done; what calibers would you guys like to see.

turfman

Offline MSP Ret

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (173)
more calibers?
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2004, 07:30:06 AM »