Author Topic: H&R Ultra Slug Hunter Questions  (Read 1341 times)

Offline AFISHN

• Trade Count: (0)
H&R Ultra Slug Hunter Questions
« on: October 09, 2004, 04:29:56 AM »
Newbie here of about 5 minutes.SO I POSTED ELSEWHERE ON THE OTHER FORUMS IN ERROR--JUST UNFAMILIAR WITH THE SITE NOT IMPATIENT!
Great site.Need some advice.

Just bought a NEW H&R Ultra Slug Hunter 20 GA rifled shotgun for my 15 yr old son.This single shot is suppose to be very accurate.The trigger is fairly difficult to pull back.

Also:The 3 shot pattern (3 times)off a bench rest was consistent at 5-6" at 100 yds.With a vg scope and an experience shooter(me).In my opinion--- this is very unacceptable.Used Lightfield Slugs.Anyone out there know about this gun and can enlighten me.

What's really ticking me off is that I called the suggested Customer service # for H&R(Yes I have the correct #) 3 separated times during the day yesterday and let the phone ring 10-15 times each time during the day.NOBODY EVER PICKED UP THE TELEPHONE AND NO VOICE : MAIL.WUZ UP HERE? :xAre they still in business.?

Offline MSP Ret

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (173)
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2004, 05:04:52 AM »
np problem, what number did you call? It seems some people may have been taking a long holiday weekend....<><.... :grin:
"Giving up your gun to someone else on demand is called surrender. It means that you have given up your ability to protect yourself to a power that is greater than you." - David Yeagley

Offline HuntenNut

• Contributor
« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2004, 05:55:12 AM »
Afishn,

How does the gun group up close, say 25yds, then 50yds?

I can tell you that my 12ga is very accurate with both Lightfields and Partion Golds. Can't put a good group down with Remingtons. Try some different brands. Most of these guns have been reported to be very accurate.