Author Topic: Shooter?  (Read 641 times)

Offline oktx

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Avid Poster
Shooter?
« on: November 03, 2004, 05:20:07 PM »

Offline GREYGHOSTt

• Trade Count: (1)
  • Avid Poster
Shooter?
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2004, 05:49:32 PM »
You damn SKIPPY!!
third eye blinds the other two.

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Shooter?
« Reply #2 on: November 03, 2004, 06:44:49 PM »
Would be for me.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline huntsman

• A Real Regular
Shooter?
« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2004, 02:52:31 AM »
It depends on your management goals. If you are trying to take trophy-class animals, definitely hold off another year or two. This appears to be a young deer (2.5 or 3.5 probably) that has the potential to be a very unique trophy. He would only score about in the 120s right now (B&C), but with more mass, spread, and a few more points, which are likely with a few more years, he could get into the 150-160 class. With those almost-touching tips of his main beams he would make a very classy trophy.

If you just want a nice buck and aren't concerned about trophy antlers, then he is by all means a shooter.
There is no more humbling experience for man than to be fully immersed in nature's artistry.

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Shooter?
« Reply #4 on: November 04, 2004, 05:48:00 AM »
Dunno Huntsman. My take on that is he is definitely not a 2.5 and mostly likely a 3.5 or 4.5 year on. No indication of a swayed back so not in the 5.5 or older class. Mass and diameter of bases tells me he is not a 2.5 tho so at least 3.5.