Author Topic: Tanfoglia pistols versus CZ made?  (Read 3034 times)

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Tanfoglia pistols versus CZ made?
« on: November 23, 2002, 12:12:47 PM »
I had one long ago back when CZs were hard to get into the country. Seemed the equal of a CZ to me. I'd say go for it.

GB

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline securitysix

• Trade Count: (0)
  • A Real Regular
re CZ-75 vs. Tangfolio
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2002, 05:41:32 AM »
My dad and I both have CZ-75Bs.  A friend of ours has a polymer frame Witness (Tangfolio).  All 3 are in 9mm.

The Witness does not throw brass as far as the CZs.  The polymer frame Witness pistols have a slightly smaller grip than the CZs, but the steel frame pistols are about the same.  There is still a difference between the feel of the steel Witness and the CZ.  The Witness sweeps in more toward the top of the grip and seems to have a longer, flatter beavertail.

As far as reliability and accuracy, there's not real difference between the two.  To decide which one to get, pick both up, shoot both if you can, then decide if the CZ is better for you, and if it is, how much better.

Offline JohnK

« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2002, 08:27:25 AM »
Just a repeat actually logged in...

I have a full size steel frame Witness 9mm and it's been an excellent gun. 100% reliable (so far) and very accurate, around 3" off the bench at 50 yards when I'm having a good day. I'd get another one based on my experiences with this one.

When I got mine the price couldn't be beat either, $275 out the door NIB. I've certainly gotten my moneys worth from it.

Offline Nobade

• Trade Count: (2)
« Reply #3 on: November 28, 2002, 05:34:55 AM »