Author Topic: SSK Industries.  (Read 581 times)

Offline The deerslayer

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Avid Poster
SSK Industries.
« on: January 03, 2005, 09:52:11 AM »
Has anyone got any work done to their handgun by SSK Industries? I may want to get a different finish put on my S&W 41 magnum after it comes in. Is this a reliable company?

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
SSK Industries.
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2005, 10:26:00 AM »
As reliable as they come. I've had work done by them on several occasions and they are a long time sponsor of GBO.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline OrangeWing

SSK Industries.
« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2005, 10:31:10 AM »
They have done work on my guns several times.  NEVER, EVER a complaint.  Top workmanship.  Very honest people and company.  When they tell you something you can count on it being true.  They will not B.S. you into something.  You pay for what you get.  Good quality work.

Offline Questor

SSK Industries.
« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2005, 10:49:40 AM »
But there are exceptions :(
Safety first

Offline tnwill

SSK Industries.
« Reply #4 on: January 05, 2005, 03:38:05 AM »
I would consider them first class. Had them do some emergency work on a barrel for me. Scope base came off a barrel 3 weeks before a Texas hunt, front two holes stripped.  Sent them the barrel, had it back in my hands in six days with a new T'SOB base and rings.  But as mentioned above, there are exceptions. I feel if a problem developed, it would be made right asap.

Offline crawfish

• Contributor
SSK Industries.
« Reply #5 on: January 07, 2005, 05:26:19 PM »