Author Topic: Dissapointed in Bushnell 3200 Elite  (Read 1229 times)

Offline vernonp

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Avid Poster
Dissapointed in Bushnell 3200 Elite
« on: January 20, 2005, 04:07:07 AM »
I recently started shooting rifles and deer hunting again after a 15 year absence. Before the only question concerning scopes was which leopold will I put on this rifle. After checking out various optic forums like this I found out there was better options.---I bought a Kimber 84 in 308 and decided to put a Nikon Monarch 3x9x40 on it. The scope is everything I hoped it would be, it is great.---My next rifle was a Winchester 70 Super Shadow in 7mm WSM. I decided to put a Bushnell 3200 Elite on this rifle. I did not expect it to quite match up with the Monarch, but it is not in the same ball park. ----I was looking at some bushes and rocks on a hillside about 300 yards away. With the Monarch the definition, clarity and brightness was great. With the 3200 it was like I could not get the scope to focus to make the sight picture like it should be. It was really bad compared to the Monarch. I would like to hear from some of you that have compared these two scopes.-Thanks-vernonp

Offline Daniel

• Avid Poster
Re: Dissapointed in Bushnell 3200 Elite
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2005, 04:33:21 AM »
I know what you mean. The Zeiss Conquests have spoiled me. I've got a Bushnell Elite 3200 and it just doesn't work as well in low light, even with the Firefly reticle, as my Zeisses do. I mean, what good is a glowing reticle if you can't see the animal you're trying to shoot. BTW, I have no experience with the Nikon.

Offline Redhawk1

• Life time NRA Supporter.
  • GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (78)
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2005, 07:38:51 AM »