Author Topic: Wow....I Can Go To Bagdad!  (Read 1200 times)

Offline BamBams

• Trade Count: (0)
Wow....I Can Go To Bagdad!
« on: February 10, 2005, 06:03:01 AM »
Hah!  I just got a call from the unemployment office wanting to know if I'd be interested in working in Bagdad.......this could get *very* interesting!
NRA Handgun Instructor

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2005, 10:42:58 AM »
Remember this:

Just because you can - DOES NOT MEAN YOU SHOULD!

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline jh45gun

« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2005, 10:51:40 AM »
Just remember if you would which I think is a dumb idea wear a steel neck sized collar!!!!!!!!!! :shock:  :shock:  :shock:
Said I never had much use for one, never said I didn't know how to use it.

Offline BamBams

« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2005, 11:11:41 AM »
It's pretty tempting guys.  They are offering about $90,000 a year, tax free, for this position.  The hard part would be leaving my kids behind for a year. I dunno.  I'm going to think about this long and hard.
NRA Handgun Instructor

Offline whodowl

« Reply #4 on: February 10, 2005, 11:13:44 AM »
don't do it.  GW is taking it to them.  If they bring it here.......well

Offline Major

• A Real Regular
« Reply #5 on: February 10, 2005, 11:15:07 AM »
There is no was I would take the chance of getting myself killed for just $90,000.   I am worth much more that that to me.
Deactivated as trouble maker

Offline Leftoverdj

« Reply #6 on: February 10, 2005, 12:02:54 PM »
Doing what, BamBam?

I'm unattached and job hunting.
It is the duty of the good citizen to love his country and hate his gubmint.

Offline BamBams

« Reply #7 on: February 10, 2005, 12:12:28 PM »