Author Topic: Forarm question  (Read 523 times)

Offline James B

• Trade Count: (0)
  • A Real Regular
Forarm question
« on: March 30, 2005, 05:45:17 AM »
I sent my 45-70 in today for one of the 357 barrels. They said that they have plenty of them right now. I forgot to ask them about the forearm fit. Does anyone know if the 45-70 forearm is going to fit the 357 barrel or do they include a forearm that fits? Or will I have to order a separate forearm. I have lots of handi rifle but this is my first time to send one back for a barrel. I still need to send one in for a 30-30 barrel. Sorry to say even at the low cost of the handi barrels, I still couldn't afford to get both barrels at once. The high cost of gas is putting a bind on us guys who are retired and have a fixed income. Out here in the sticks its a long ways to everything. I had to go to the VA yesterday 110 miles. Even with my S-10 which gets good mileage, it was 27.00 to fill up with gas. I know I am not the only one feeling the pain though. :x
shot placement is everything.

Offline jeff223

Forarm question
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2005, 06:29:17 AM »
the forarm you have will work on that barrel.the rifle forarms will even fit the 12ga shotgun barrels.

i understand what you are saying about the price of gas :shock: i think things will be slowing down some if gas goes up to what they are saying.i just hope it doesnt go up to where they are talking

Offline James B

• A Real Regular
Forarm question
« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2005, 08:29:03 AM »
Thanks for the info. Yea they are talking 3.00-3.25 by fall. That will mean about the same spike in heating oil and Propane. Also the cost of shipping everything will go up. I think tourism will suffer this summer as well. People like me with X number of dollars for gas and stuff will just have to limit the driving and skip some planned outings this summer.

Offline jeff223

Forarm question
« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2005, 11:30:39 AM »