Author Topic: my first deer ever  (Read 680 times)

Offline C.J

• Trade Count: (0)
my first deer ever
« on: October 24, 2005, 02:54:05 PM »
went out crossbow hunting this morning and arrowed my first deer ever at about 8yds i have been hunting for 3 years now by myself and i have done everything on my own knowone to show me, from setting up the stand to butchering it i did it what an experiance. anyway i knew i hit it good followed the blood trail for about 100yds flag taping the way as i trailed it and there it was 8 pointer im thinking between 150-200 pounds took me all day to get it out (quartered it) all in all it was a great hunt and great experiance

Offline 32WINSPL

my first deer ever
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2005, 03:17:42 PM »
Congratulations C.J.!                                                                             Man you must be feeling good and you should. Your sense of achievement must be high and deservedly so. I give you high praise.........I am in my third year of learning myself and have yet to connect so I can understand how you might feel. High fiver to you bro and I am sure you will savour every morsel of you fine prize. 8 point buck to boot. Nothing but good feelings for you.................................................................................... Hey...what province? I'm in Grey County, Ontario myself.

Offline mrlizzzard

• Avid Poster
my first deer ever
« Reply #2 on: October 24, 2005, 04:53:07 PM »
Just like being there.Your post was very exciting.My deer are not getting close so far. :D congrats!

Offline Buckfever

• A Real Regular
C. J.
« Reply #3 on: October 25, 2005, 03:16:19 AM »