Author Topic: Bushnell 3200 or Burris Fullfield II.  (Read 1133 times)

Offline Bearwolf31

• Trade Count: (0)
Bushnell 3200 or Burris Fullfield II.
« on: December 14, 2005, 10:13:31 AM »
I have narrowed the search for my next scope (for a 22-250) down to either the Bushnell Elite 3200 4-12x40 or Burris Fullfield II 4.5-14x42mm. Which scope would you get? Which would be the best for target shooting and occasional late evening coyote hunting?
 :?

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2005, 10:39:08 AM »
I don't do Burris scopes anymore. Too many problems with them. Now Burris rings are another matter. Use them almost exclusively. So I'd say get the Bushnell. Mount it in Burris Signature Rings.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline Grubbs

• Contributor
« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2005, 10:45:54 AM »
The Burris FFII is superior optically to the 3200.  I've never had a problem with any Burris.

Offline Firehawk

« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2005, 12:57:38 PM »
Never used a scope in the power range you are discussing but I have used Burris scopes.  I currently own two and will own more in the future.  I have an older 3-9 Fullfield (pre Fullfield II) and a Signature Select 3-10x40 with the Ballistic Plex reticle.  

I will tell you that I have never had a Burris scope fail, they have always moved exactly as they are supposed to with the turret adjustments and I have NEVER had to rezero a Burris scope.  I hunt Elk and Deer in the wide open west and have hunted in some tough and rugged country.  I have hunted in sub freezing temperature and warm temperatures.  I have hunted in Rain, Sleet, Hail and Snow.  They have ALWAYS performed the way it is supposed to.