Author Topic: Care and feeding  (Read 916 times)

Offline BigDaddyB

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Avid Poster
Care and feeding
« on: December 27, 2002, 09:19:15 AM »
I'm still rather new to handgunning, and was wondering about cleaning and maintenance products.

What do you folks use for lubricants and solvents?
Do you use one for general purpose and another for slide rails or other parts?
How do you care for the finish?
How and where do you clean?
Do you use different products for revolvers and semi's?

Thanks in advance.  I'm still learning, and value the input of this online community.
brianb

WHEREVER I GO, EVERYONE
IS A LITTLE BIT SAFER BECAUSE I AM THERE.

WHEREVER I AM, ANYONE IN NEED
HAS A FRIEND.

WHENEVER I RETURN HOME, EVERYONE
IS HAPPY I AM THERE.

"The Warrior's Creed"
Robert L. Humphrey

Offline Dand

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (35)
Cleaning
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2002, 02:38:01 PM »