Author Topic: Hi,new to the board  (Read 533 times)

Offline vicspank

• Trade Count: (0)
Hi,new to the board
« on: September 20, 2006, 01:26:43 PM »
Hi folks.Thought I would introduce myself.I am a NRA certified Instructor in Basic Pistol,Personal Protection and also Range Saftey Officer.This is one of the largest boards I think I've seen.Alot of good info here.I look forward to being a part of it.

vicspank

Offline Dusty Miller

Re: Hi,new to the board
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2006, 02:23:56 PM »
Welcome aboard, Vic.  Make yourself at home and post often.  We ain't fancy folks hereabouts but most of us have a lick of sense or two in our heads!  Whatta ya like to shoot?
When seconds mean life or death, the police are only minutes away!

Offline rockbilly

« Reply #2 on: September 20, 2006, 02:33:46 PM »
Welcome.  I am sure you will find the site educational, as well as very entertaining...............jump in and enjoy yourself.

Offline marylandeer

• Contributor
« Reply #3 on: September 20, 2006, 03:33:50 PM »
Wecome vicspank, I look forward to reading your post. It sounds like with your expierence you can crontribute a lot of valuable input..
Here's your first question from me.
What kind of Factory Ammo do you reccomend for my Taurus PT-92 9MM (Home Protection Only) I don't have a carry permit?
I currently use Corbon 125 grain Hollow points what do you think of these?

Offline vicspank

« Reply #4 on: September 21, 2006, 01:19:03 AM »