Author Topic: cannon accident  (Read 992 times)

Offline Ex 49'er

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (8)
cannon accident
« on: September 04, 2006, 12:40:23 PM »
http://www.mtexpress.com/2000/09-06-00/9-6cannon.htm

This happened in September 2000 in Ketchum, Idaho. Sounds like they didn't wet sponge.
When you're walking on eggs; don't hop!!

Offline Artilleryman

• Trade Count: (0)
Re: cannon accident
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2006, 01:29:15 PM »
I have to wonder about the flour and diesel fuel to. 
Norm Gibson, 1st SC Vol., ACWSA

Offline rusty barrels

• Avid Poster
« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2006, 05:04:46 AM »
Also sounds like they didn't wait long enough between shots. I'm still learning but I see too many accidents waiting to happen. I've watched the Seafair pirates during the Seafair parade firing their what appears to be one inch cannons and reload with no waiting in between. I like to sail on old tall ships and I see unsafe practices there too during a battle sail. I wonder when a person get to be really good at it if they don't get too complacesent, sometimes that happens to the best of us.

Offline civilcannon

• GBO Supporter
« Reply #3 on: September 05, 2006, 08:41:16 AM »
Re cannon accident: we always ware heavy welding gloves and hold the rammer with palms up with a  loose finger grip, after wet spounging  of course :

Civil Cannon

Offline longcaribiner

• Contributor
« Reply #4 on: September 05, 2006, 10:28:51 AM »