Author Topic: Buffalo Hunt  (Read 1630 times)

Offline Zeeks

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Avid Poster
Buffalo Hunt
« on: September 22, 2008, 12:27:40 PM »
Lookin for info for a buffalo hunt.  Caliber, placement of shot, any advice would be appreciated.
Found a farm here, that wants to get out of the business of raising them. 
       Thanks Pat
  Tried to find a forum for this subject

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Re: Buffalo Hunt
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2008, 01:25:21 PM »
Where is here? What's the price?

Lloyd Smale shoots them fairly regularly at a game farm owned by a friend of his. You might drop him a PM since he doesn't drop by here often. He hangs out on the handgun forums such as Handgun Hunting and Single Action Handguns often.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline Zeeks

• Avid Poster
« Reply #2 on: September 24, 2008, 01:14:37 PM »
Here is NW Ohio  and the price,  I hear, is starting at $400.   I have not been out to the farm and seen any myself.   The family business went under after the parents past away and the kids are clearing things out...   Like the family farm...  I'm sure Vern is turning over in his grave.  Pat

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2008, 09:49:48 AM »
Man that is some kinda bargain price. I sure wish I were closer I'd definitely take advantage of that if I were you.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline TribReady

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (8)
« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2008, 09:55:04 AM »
I agree, I'd jump all over it for $400