Author Topic: Does ANYONE really want this forum?  (Read 2621 times)

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Does ANYONE really want this forum?
« on: November 15, 2006, 06:30:22 AM »
If so why is it being totally ignored? Just as I predicted it would be. It got the needed 12 yes votes to get it established but I don't think 12 different folks have posted to it since and not one single person other than the Moderator has started a thread. No one has made the offer of a hunt to a soldier which it was set up to do.

Is there any reason for it's existence? It seems to be folks always say the "want" a forum for helping our military in some way but this is the fourth time I've set one up and in all three previous times it was just like this. NO ONE USED IT and no one is now.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline hardertr

• Trade Count: (0)
  • A Real Regular
Re: Does ANYONE really want this forum?
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2006, 08:54:30 AM »
Folks woud feel guilty if they said they DIDN'T want it.

It's a nice thought, but when it comes right down to it, you would be hard pressed to find folks willing to give much up....in the name of "patriotism".

I vote get rid of it.  (Before everyone starts shooting this way...I AM military.  As always, the thought is appreciated more than the follow through).
The problem with troubleshooting is....sometimes it shoots back!

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2006, 06:37:40 PM »
The entire concept behind this was a follow up to what Dave in the Bush has done. He's been taking servicemen who've served in Iraq on a FREE hunt up in Alaska. The idea was to have others offer to take our service men on a free hunt when the return where ever you can or to give them some kinda other support.