Author Topic: Bushnell Elite 3200  (Read 2867 times)

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Bushnell Elite 3200
« on: November 20, 2002, 03:51:00 PM »
Sure I have some of them. What did you want to know?

GB

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline savageT

• Trade Count: (0)
Bushnell Elite 3200
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2002, 03:13:34 AM »
GB,

I own a Bushnell3200 Elite on my Savage 110L 30-06.  What does the "Fast-focus" feature supposed to give you?  When installing it, I didn't notice any big difference compared to other scopes when setting it up??Also, I noticed that the cross hairs seem to be almost "illuminated" in dim light .  I haven't used it in the woods yet.
JimT
savageT........Have you hugged a '99 lately?

Of all the things I've lost in my life, I miss my mind the most.

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
Bushnell Elite 3200
« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2002, 05:54:53 AM »
The fast focus feature is really just a diopter type adjustment rather than the usual fine threads for adjusting the eye piece. A partial turn of the eye piece handles the focusing rather than many turns as with the fine threads normally on an eye piece. Ain't no big deal one way or another really as it is mostly a one time adjustment for you anyway.

GB

Bill aka the Graybeard
256-435-1125

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline COB

Bushnell Elite 3200
« Reply #3 on: November 22, 2002, 05:04:42 PM »
GB I tried to post last night and kept getting blown away.  Might have been my puter illiterate showing.  I was just wondering what the fast focus was and you seem to have answered that for the other gentleman.  Also was wondering how the optics are but savage seems to like them.  Thanks

8)

Offline COB