Author Topic: 45-70 Optima Elite range results  (Read 2491 times)

Offline Mac11700

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (34)
45-70 Optima Elite range results
« on: March 27, 2007, 08:30:08 PM »
I had a wonderful day...with my CVA today :D :D

I made it to the range Tuesday morning with the as yet unreleased 45-70 barrel Mark of CVA was kind enough to send me...I want to thank him for the opportunity to get to preview one for you guys...It was well worth the wait...The temps were a little cool starting out at 8am right at 55'...but warmed up nicely as the morning progressed..up to 78' when I stopped at 11am..There was no wind at all till I started shooting at the 200 yard range..but even then they were very light...between 5-7 mph...It was enough to move the bullets a 6"..but still allowed some darn impressive groups.

I shot all my handloads today..and hopefully will get to put some factory fodder thru it this weekend..weather permitting..We will be getting in on all the rain the southern states have been inundated with this past week..