Author Topic: Inside waistband holster- no way  (Read 2777 times)

Offline ATR

• Trade Count: (0)
Inside waistband holster- no way
« on: May 20, 2007, 02:58:18 PM »
The inside waistband holster seems popular ,,how do you guys carry like that , I tryed it with a small auto and it felt like a rock against my hip bone. Does it take awhile to get used to?
                                                                    atr

Offline Dee

• Trade Count: (2)
Re: Inside waistband holster- no way
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2007, 03:15:34 PM »
I have been carrying a 1911 for about 35 years now, and seldom even use a holster. I just stick it right behind the hip bone and go on. When I was a young cop back in the early seventies and on into the eighties I saw a lot of old Rangers (I'm from Texas) carrying the same way. Now everyone thinks they have to have a holster.
You may all go to hell, I will go to Texas. Davy Crockett

Offline ATR

« Reply #2 on: May 21, 2007, 01:44:41 AM »
Dee,
       Have you been carrying the same 1911 for that long?
I've got the 1991/1911  I guess there the ultimate weapon.
I bought a stainless ppk a couple months ago , that fits my hand real good.

atr

Offline Dee

« Reply #3 on: May 21, 2007, 02:39:15 AM »
No, I have built many 1911s over the years, and someone or something will come along and I have to build another. However, unless one of my son's wants one I will probably never build another. I and starting to get old and it doesn't interest me like it used to. The one I have been carrying for the last several years though I did not build. It is the Kimber TLE II Custom.

Offline Dusty Miller

« Reply #4 on: May 21, 2007, 11:22:39 AM »
Dee, its good to see I'm not the only one here who does not follow the "ALWAYS USE A HOLSTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!" crowd!!  Yeah, that spot right behind the hipbone was obviously created by Almighty God just for the 1911!! ;D
When seconds mean life or death, the police are only minutes away!