Author Topic: Rimfire jackets  (Read 1327 times)

Offline Eric-J

• Trade Count: (0)
Rimfire jackets
« on: May 29, 2003, 03:45:37 AM »
Hello everybody,

This is my first post on this forum.

I am Eric and I am from the Netherlands.
I am glad that I found this forum because in my country there are only a few people who are bullet swagers, so to get information or asking questions about this item is almost impossible.
 A couple of weeks ago I bought a rimfire jacket maker from Corbin and I have made my first steps into swaging.
And of course, as a newbie, I have some questions about the jackets from the rimfire cases I have drawn.
I have noticed that the radius at the base(after seating the core) is not the same. One side of the base has a different radius then the other side.
I think this has to be the same radius all around the bullet for accurate shooting.
What can I do about this ?

And is there a way to get the powder residu out of the fired cases. it works like a grinding stone on my punch. ( I clean the cases in boiling water with a deterrent)

Thanks in advance for your reply.

eric

Offline talon

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (4)
  • A Real Regular
Rimfire jackets
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2003, 04:39:33 AM »