Author Topic: No one has supplies - order online???  (Read 909 times)

Offline scrollmaster

• Trade Count: (0)
    • http://www.gseco.com
No one has supplies - order online???
« on: June 07, 2003, 06:00:14 AM »
Is there a good place, online or phone, to get supplies to shoot my Ruger Old Army?  I'm new to bp shooting and need everything... flask, caps, wads, balls, powder, etc, etc, etc.  Is there one good place for everything?

My son & I visited two sporting goods stores this morning and virtually nothing for bp on hand.  Called the others and same story... even broke down and went in a Walmart.  No one stocking till hunting season.  I did find a hardware/sporting good store that had one small bottle of 2f 777 for muzzle loading $19.99... is this for pistol?  Knight brand snail type capper 18.99

Guess no trying it out this weekend... :cry:
Dennis
"Jus' don't stop me till I start a'lyin!"
~the scrollmaster~
http://community.webshots.com/album/76631533EfCCej

Offline simonkenton

• A Real Regular
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2003, 09:20:01 AM »
Bass Pro Shop has a great black powder section. There is one in Atlanta, I don't know if there is one near you. Cabelas is also good. Check the yellow pages, or call some gun shops and ask them if there is a good muzzleloading shop in your vicinity.
You can mailorder just about everything you want from Cabelas and Bass Pro, they have good online catalogs. It gets expensive for them to ship the powder, though. Be best if you could find that in person. Everybody has their own preference, I like Goex Black Powder, FFFg.
You know, Cabelas and Bass Pro have starter kits that would probably be good for you.
Aim small don't miss.

Offline howdy doody

• Contributor
« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2003, 09:53:43 AM »
I like Midway myself. They seem to have all you would need and their service and delivery is always right on.
yer pard,
Howdy Doody

Darksider from Doodyville USA

Offline The Shrink

• A Real Regular