Author Topic: Is this illegal?????  (Read 1694 times)

Offline Old Griz

• Trade Count: (0)
Is this illegal?????
« on: September 15, 2007, 11:52:08 AM »
I tried shipping two grip frames, with grips to be fitted, by UPS today, and they wouldn't do it. Is it illegal to ship parts by UPS now?!?
Griz
<*}}}><

I Cor. 2.2 "For I determined not to know anything among you, save Jesus Christ, and him crucified."

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Re: Is this illegal?????
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2007, 12:58:47 PM »
UPS ships complete guns. They were in error.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline blhof

• A Real Regular
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2007, 12:59:17 PM »
Not as far as I know.  They might have been thinking reciever, as that's not allow with the USPS.  I shipped some barrels and a stock by UPS with no problem.

Offline quickdtoo

• Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (149)
« Reply #3 on: September 15, 2007, 01:11:59 PM »
UPS accepts firearms including handguns, but only at their Customer Centers and thu daily pickup accounts. USPS accepts long guns from anyone that can legally own one, and handguns from FFLs and LEOs.

Tim

https://www.ups.com/content/us/en/resources/prepare/guidelines/firearms.html

Getting Your Firearm Shipment to UPS
You can only ship your package that contains a firearm from UPS daily pickup accounts and through UPS Customer Centers
When you  are shipping a package that contains a handgun, you must verbally notify the UPS driver or UPS Customer Center clerk
You can use UPS daily pickup accounts to ship firearms, not including handguns, through UPS Internet Shipping, UPS On-Call PickupSM, and One-Time Pickup