Author Topic: 17 Rem. Fireball brass  (Read 445 times)

Offline Emmett

• Trade Count: (0)
17 Rem. Fireball brass
« on: November 11, 2007, 11:53:32 AM »
   Just wondering if the parent 221 Fireball case can be resized in .17 Rem Fireball dies to form the new casings?

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Re: 17 Rem. Fireball brass
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2007, 01:08:13 PM »
Can be just like the former wildcat .17 Mach IV was. BUT it takes case forming die set to do it. You don't just run it into the proper sizing die and go down in one smooth operation. It's a lot of hassle. I recommend you just buy them already made.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline LaOtto222

• GBO Supporter
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2007, 01:17:35 PM »