Author Topic: YeeeeHaw!!!  (Read 1627 times)

Offline Double D

• Trade Count: (3)
  • SAMCC cannon by Brooks-USA
    • South African Miniature Cannon Club
YeeeeHaw!!!
« on: November 11, 2007, 05:32:33 PM »
I retire March 1. By April  1st there will be a serious reduction in the numbers of gophers in  Montana  YeeeeeeHaw!!!!!

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Re: YeeeeHaw!!!
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2007, 06:08:39 PM »
Congratulations I've been gone a bit more than 12 years now. It sure is nice being retired and making my own hours.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline Mikey

• GBO Supporter
  • Moderators
  • Trade Count: (2)
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2007, 03:28:26 AM »
I've been retired for 3 yrs now but find that the dogs set my schedule; when to get up and let them out so I don't find cold wet spots (or worse) on the floor; when to have my coffee and feed 'them' so I can take them for a walk; when to let them sleep so I can go buy more dog food, and treats of course; and, let's not forget when it is time to hit the sack.  Don't quite understand that one as they sleep most of the day but I am loathe to get a herd of goats or a flock of chickens to keep them busy.

Now, if ya add a working wife to that list then you find yourself still getting up early to make coffee, put together a lunch, check the weather, catch up on the latest local news.

Poo!  I shoulda stayed workin'.......................Mikey.

Offline Double D

« Reply #3 on: November 12, 2007, 04:50:38 PM »
You point out something I noticed about  all my retired friends...they are hard to keep up with because they are always busy...not a one of them owns a rocking chair.