Author Topic: .327 Federal Magnum  (Read 1276 times)

Offline XD9

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Contributor
  • Match Grade Makes A Difference!
.327 Federal Magnum
« on: January 14, 2008, 03:43:05 AM »
Anyone own the Ruger SP101 chambered in the new .327 Federal Magnum?  There's a review of it in my new Shooting Times magazine but they didn't have any range results for it...mainly ballistics, which were impressive.  Just wondering how it performed on the range.
I'm an accountant and I carry a gun...'nuff said

Offline canon6

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (119)
Re: .327 Federal Magnum
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2008, 05:58:18 AM »
I have one order and as soon as I can I will   post a  range report.   Doug
a armed man is his own master

Offline Heavy C

• Trade Count: (7)
« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2008, 06:07:46 AM »
Cool.  I got the same Shooting Times and the ballistics are impressive for sure.

Offline XD9

• Contributor
« Reply #3 on: January 14, 2008, 07:08:39 AM »
Looking forward to reading what you find.  My next pistol will probably be a small framed revolver for CCW purposes.  I carry my Springfield XD9 3" daily and love it but, with t-shirts, it doesn't work so well.  I like the fact that this .327 magnum can chamber 6 rounds instead of 5 because of it's smaller size.  I'll have to check out the price of ammunition for the .327 magnum.  I love shooting my 9mm cause their so cheap! :)

Offline Savage

« Reply #4 on: January 15, 2008, 03:01:36 PM »
Not sure what niche the .327 fills, but I'm sure a few will sell. Can't think of anything it might do that hasn't already been done. It might be good to own one "Just Because" and, if it sells a few more guns, it's a good thing.
Savage
An appeaser is one who feeds the crocodile hoping it will eat him last,

Offline XD9

• Contributor
« Reply #5 on: January 16, 2008, 02:37:24 AM »
Not sure what niche the .327 fills