Author Topic: Ruger LCP  (Read 1887 times)

Offline XD9

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Contributor
  • Match Grade Makes A Difference!
Ruger LCP
« on: March 10, 2008, 02:48:24 AM »
Anyone been looking at the new Ruger LCP that's coming out this month?  It's a good looking little .380.  I'm looking for something smaller to carry when I can't carry my XD9...when I'm wearing a t-shirt or something.  I looked at a few small frame revolvers but I'm just not much on revolvers for some reason.  I prefer semi-auto's much more.  I've kind of narrowed my search down to the Kel-Tec P-11 (9mm) or this Ruger LCP (.380).  Any thoughts?  I've been trying to look at the pros and cons of both, along with a couple other smaller guns but I think these are the front runners right now.  I like that the P-11 is a 9mm and holds 10 rounds.
I'm an accountant and I carry a gun...'nuff said

Offline jeffk14

Re: Ruger LCP
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2008, 04:01:07 AM »
I have a P11 and after I did a lot of polishing and buffing up the internals, I like it. The new Ruger will be very similar to Kel-Tec's P3-AT.  I want to look at one when they become available, but I'm a little skeptical about .380 in such a tiny package. I have a P32 which is about the same size ad it is very comfortable to shoot. If I decide to get something in .380, I'm going to give the Bersa Thunder .380 Concealed Carry a serious look.

Offline XD9

• Contributor
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2008, 04:34:12 AM »
If I decide to get something in .380, I'm going to give the Bersa Thunder .380 Concealed Carry a serious look.