Author Topic: Newbie Here Again  (Read 611 times)

Offline GameHauler

• Trade Count: (49)
  • A Real Regular
  • Thank you Every One for Positive Feedback
Newbie Here Again
« on: May 27, 2008, 03:19:57 PM »
 One of my Customers is leaving on his annual trip back to his home state to visit Family and restock his loading supplies.
He tells me he buys everything at a much reduced price and offered to pick up what I want.
My problem is I do not know what I want since I am not that far along in My loading.

I realize each gun likes different loads but I am hoping that I can get some direction on powder and primers for the calibers I will be loading for and buy some quantity of Items that will get used and not just sit on the shelf.

Here are the Calibers I will be loading for.
7MM Rem Mag, Rem700 Bdl, up to 600yds
7MM-08 Rem Mod.7, up to 400yds
7-30 Waters T. Contender 15" custom shop, up to 200yds
223 TC 16", 100yds Javelina, Target 200?

Thank you and I realize this is a wide range of rounds but if I can pick up powder and primers at about a 25% discount and not pay hazmat fees and tax I need to jump on this.

BTW he is leaving in a couple day

Mike

Offline charles p

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (1)
Re: Newbie Here Again
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2008, 03:24:39 PM »
Have him pick you up a few reloading manuals or better yet some reloading software.

Offline GameHauler

• A Real Regular
« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2008, 04:08:05 PM »
Ok >:(
I blew off the last one.
I know I am not ready to throw a charge.
I have a chance to buy some supplies at a good savings and want to take advantage of it.
There has to be some standard powders and primers that will help me get started.
You HANDLOADERS seem to have a chip on your shoulder about helping someone getting started.
I am NOT looking for loads, just want to BUY what I CAN  at a opportune time and price.

Me Thinking Maybe Gray Beard Not For Me
Mike :-\
Mike

Offline Kurt L

• Trade Count: (15)
  • A Real Regular