Author Topic: Truck prices...  (Read 819 times)

Offline no guns here

• Trade Count: (1)
Truck prices...
« on: August 05, 2008, 04:36:43 AM »
Sort hard to judge over the internet... anybody looked at any new pickups lately?  I've heard stories of some crazy low prices but I'm wondering if they are true or not???

ngh
"I feared for my life!"

Offline jgalar

• Trade Count: (0)
Re: Truck prices...
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2008, 04:53:39 AM »
I was looking at a Dodge dealer. For a 4 door the price was about 50% of the MSRP.

Plus tax, title, and whatever....

Online Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2008, 05:17:36 AM »
I bought a new Toyota Sequoia yesterday. They had a $6000 rebate and a $3000 owner loyalty bonus since I'd bought my Tundra from the same dealership. I ended up paying $29,900 for a $45,000 truck.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline Hooker

• Trade Count: (2)
« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2008, 01:07:10 PM »
I've looked at the new trucks ,but even with the reduction in price There isn't a one of them that I would buy. So I have decided to restore and upgrade the Bronco. Even a with a new more efficient diesel engine and trans , new paint and interior, I'll be out far less than the cost of a new truck that I wouldn't be satisfied with.

Pat
" In the beginning of change, the patriot is a brave and scarce man,hated and scorned. when the cause succeeds however,the timid join him...for then it cost nothing to be a patriot. "
-Mark Twain
"What country can preserve its liberties if its rulers are not warned from time to time that their people preserve the spirit of resistance? Let them take arms."
-- Thomas Jefferson to William Stephens Smith, 1787. ME 6:373, Papers 12:356

Offline rockbilly