Author Topic: Mueller or Bushnell  (Read 930 times)

Offline PartsMan

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (7)
  • Proud Handi Owner
    • myspace
Mueller or Bushnell
« on: August 15, 2008, 08:05:27 AM »
I am shopping for a new scope for my 223. It is a NEF with a heavy barrel and is very accurate.
I want to start clicking up and down for longer ranges and my tasco just isn't up to the task.

I was thinking the Mueller Tac II 3-10x44 or Bushnell 3200 10x40.

What do you guys think.

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Re: Mueller or Bushnell
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2008, 01:42:06 PM »
I own, use and trust both brands. I have no experience with either of the two scopes you are asking about however. I believe either would serve you well. Mueller is a paying sponsor of this site Bushnell is not but they are a long time supporter of the site and have supplied me with numerous of their products for product reviews and all have proven very satisfactory in use.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline kyelkhunter3006

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (20)
« Reply #2 on: August 15, 2008, 01:57:39 PM »
Well, I think that you should decide whether you want a variable or a fixed power first.  Both are good scopes, but it's apple to oranges, really.  If you aren't going to hunt with it or take close range type quick shots, then the fixed power would be fine.  If you're going to use it to hunt, having the low power available for a good field of view up close will be an advantage...for long shots, you usually have the time to get set and put the scope on the higher range.

If you want a fixed power, you aren't going to beat the value of the Bushnell.  You definitely get the most bang for your buck in a tactical scope with it.