Author Topic: TURNING THE HANDI INTO A PISTOL  (Read 1279 times)

Offline rescue_171

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (78)
  • Contributor
TURNING THE HANDI INTO A PISTOL
« on: November 26, 2008, 06:21:01 PM »
THIS MAY HAVE ALREADY BEEN DISCUSSED BUT I WONDER IF ANYONE HAS TRIED TO TURN A HANDI INTO A PISTOL SIMILAR TO A T/C ENCORE. I HAVE A SB2 FRAME AND WAS WANTING TO CUT THE BARREL DOWN TO 15 INCHES AND MAKE A SET OF CUSTOM GRIPS . JUST WANT YOUR OPINIONS ON THIS AND WHAT HOOPS I WOULD HAVE TO JUMP THROUGH FOR THE ATF.

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Re: TURNING THE HANDI INTO A PISTOL
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2008, 06:25:02 PM »
If you are in the US expect a visit from BATFE as what you propose is against federal law.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline Lon371

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (53)
  • Why Not a Handi?
« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2008, 10:52:35 PM »
 I have no idea.

With the success of the T/C Contender, you would think NEF-H&R would have been successful too if they would have done it.

Lonny

Offline stimpylu32

• Moderators
  • Trade Count: (67)
« Reply #3 on: November 27, 2008, 03:52:56 AM »

Ya it can be done BUT the hoops will be real big , it may have to be classed the same as would a sawed-off shotgun and once you got all the paper work done and IF BATF gave their blessing , your still looking at a $200 a year tax to own it .

Just seems kinda pointless to me when the TC can be had for just the cost of the gun , don't get me wrong , I am a BIG Handi fan but there are levels that even I woln't go to .

stimpy
Deceased June 17, 2015

:D If i can,t stop it with 6 it can,t be stopped

Offline 45-70.gov

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (7)
« Reply #4 on: November 27, 2008, 04:54:00 AM »