Author Topic: Scoped TrackerII 12ga.  (Read 734 times)

Offline Thunder

• Trade Count: (0)
Scoped TrackerII 12ga.
« on: December 03, 2008, 11:03:33 AM »
Hi guys,
Newbie here to the forum. I have visited alot and figured I should participate.
I have a few of the little singles, mainly for my kids but I must admit I love to carry my daughters 20 USH. I am in the process of building one for my self with the barrel program. The gun is at NEF and I have questions.
I want a 12g. and want the gun light wgt, so I ordered the Tracker rifled barrel. I ordered the rail and spur. Im going to scope it but read the wall thickness is minimal. Can I silver solder a custom rail or mount it with short mounting screws. Worst case maybe do both. I work at a tool & die shop and have messed with guns for many years so alterations is not a big deal. What are your thoughts?
Any input would be a plus.

Offline quickdtoo

• Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (149)
Re: Scoped TrackerII 12ga.
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2008, 11:59:07 AM »
Welcome! Call them and see if you can add the Ultralight Slug Hunter barrel to your order instead, it's been done before even tho it isn't on the acc barrel list.  ;)  (866)776-9292 toll free

Tim

http://www.hr1871.com/Firearms/Shotguns/ultraSlug.asp