Author Topic: 450 Lyman --- HELP !!!  (Read 553 times)

Offline stimpylu32

• Moderators
  • Trade Count: (67)
450 Lyman --- HELP !!!
« on: December 13, 2008, 01:54:31 PM »
Ok guys , I'm new to using this machine , all of my lubing to this point has either been pan or the Lee Alox . The problem I have is that this thing came with almost a full stick of Cooper-Woodward ( black ) Perfect Lube already in it .

I HATE the stuff , can't get it to fill the groves , it sticks to everything BUT the bullet groves and it gums up the die to the point that if I try to seat a bullet all that happens is that the bullet will stick to the seater stim and pull back out of the case as the ram lowers .

I did pick up some diffrent lube sticks for the 450 , some that is not quite so tacky but works like a champ as a pan lube and have worked most all the old black stuff out , however there is still some in the machine and its making me up-set ( being nice here  >:( ) .

Am I missing something here ? Do I not have the lube at the proper temp ? or is there something else that I'm missing ? I keep the room at between 68 and 70 Deg. you would think that should be OK .

Help me out here guys before it gets tossed out a 2nd story window -- PLEASE

stimpy

Deceased June 17, 2015

:D If i can,t stop it with 6 it can,t be stopped

Offline D Crockett

• Trade Count: (35)
  • Contributor
Re: 450 Lyman --- HELP !!!
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2008, 02:46:28 PM »