Author Topic: This has been done before.... but  (Read 4024 times)

Offline Badnews Bob

• Trade Count: (34)
This has been done before.... but
« on: December 18, 2008, 11:36:15 AM »
We went thru this once before and I thought it kinda fun, We have alot of new people here now, So, How did everyone come up with your screen name?

When I was just a Pup and new to the world, Thought I new it all but didn't know squat. I would show up at my uncles garage/gas station, (Find one of those today) He would always tell everybody (In Jest) Oh no here comes more badnews, Mostly cuase my car was broke and I didn't know how to fix it. ::) Well I can fix my own car now thanks to him and I've been carrying Badnews Bob around for thirty years now. Aint life grand. ;D
Badnews Bob
AE-2 USN retired

Offline Rustyinfla

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (4)
Re: This has been done before.... but
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2008, 11:38:55 AM »

I didn't have nothin to do with it. Blame it on my mom and dad.
If you're gonna be stupid ya gotta be tuff

Offline quickdtoo

• Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (149)
« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2008, 11:42:39 AM »
My handle is car oriented, I used to own a '98 Dodge Durango, was a member of the Durango Owners Club. Myself and several other members were in a Durango or "D" chat room talking about performance modifications to our 5.9L Ds, Tony D aka QuikD had done the same mods as I did and I mentioned it and said that makes me Quickd too, and the name stuck.  ::) ;D

Tim
"Always do right, this will gratify some and astonish the rest" -  Mark Twain

Offline petemi

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (73)
« Reply #3 on: December 18, 2008, 11:55:55 AM »
Now we understand it, you sly old F$%T.  Mine's less complicated.  Pete MI (Michigan)
Keep both eyes open and make the first shot good.