Author Topic: Yet another 4x scope question  (Read 1262 times)

Offline Skopia

• Trade Count: (0)
Yet another 4x scope question
« on: March 29, 2009, 02:46:52 PM »
Here's the list that I have come up with for a 4x scope to be mounted on a T/C Omega.

Sightron SII 4x32
Weaver K Series 4x38
Nikon Buckmaster 4x40

Assuming price is not an issue, which scope would you recommend as far as best glass and reliable and dependability is concerned? Also, would a 32 objective gather as much light as say a 40 objective if it were to have better glass?
I am not a scope expert, in fact, I just started using a scope two years ago. I mounted a 2-7x32 Browning scope on another Omega and that scope has served me very well. I have been an open sight hunter for most of my life but age has crept up on me and I have been very impressed with the accuracy that I have achieved useing a scope on my other Omega. In fact, I have harvested 5 deer in two years, all one shot kills with the Browning scope. I still get amazed when that bullet hits exactly where those cross heirs are placed. Thanks for any information.

Offline Cement Man

• Trade Count: (4)
Re: Yet another 4x scope question
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2009, 04:28:18 PM »
Here's what I think I know: