Author Topic: Where the heck are all the rings?  (Read 595 times)

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Where the heck are all the rings?
« on: April 23, 2009, 11:51:47 AM »
Who's hoarding all the super tall rings?

I've called about every outfit I know that sells such stuff and have placed extra high rings on back order with some and still cannot put a scope on either of my ARs cuz I can't find a set of rings tall enough to work.

Anybody got a set tall enough they want to part with permanently or just temporarily until mine arrive from Talley? Gary said they are gearing up for a new super tall ring just for ARs and that he'll ship me a couple sets when they are available but that's not gonna be in time for the PD shoot.

Anyone here who can help out an old fat man in need?

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline jasonprox700

• Trade Count: (3)
  • Contributor
Re: Where the heck are all the rings?
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2009, 01:30:06 PM »
Try the Burris Xtremes from OpticsPlanet.com.  I think I paid about $42 and they arrived in about a week.  These are a very high quality ring in my opinion. 

http://www.opticsplanet.net/burris-xtreme-tactical-1-two-rings.html

Offline Bigeasy

• Trade Count: (5)
« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2009, 02:48:04 PM »
Bill-

Bushmaster has 1/2 inch riser blocks designed for an AR that work great with med. rings.  They have em in stock.  Just put a pair on my latest AR.  I like the fact you can remove the scope and mounts to use on another rifle if you like without having the rings too high.

Larry
Personal opinion is a good thing, and everyone is entitled to one.  The hard part is separating informed opinion from someone who is just blowing hot air....

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator