Author Topic: Primers  (Read 784 times)

Offline bigman2

• Trade Count: (0)
Primers
« on: May 28, 2009, 06:29:35 PM »
Hello, I am new at reloading. As everyone knows primers are hard to come by. At the local shop I go to, they have Wolf, small rifle primers in stock. I am wondering if anyone has used them and are they reliable? I appreciate any help. I have been learning about reloading on my on...Thanks Ray

Offline Grumulkin

• Trade Count: (33)
    • http://www.orchardphoto.com
Re: Primers
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2009, 11:38:37 PM »
I've never used Wolf primers but I spoke with a well known shooter a few days ago that likes them.  If they were all that were on the shelf, I wouldn't hesitate to use them.

Offline Lloyd Smale

• Moderators
  • Trade Count: (32)
« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2009, 01:22:41 AM »
the wolf rifle primers ive used were great. there pistol primers left something to be desired though. But with the shortages now id even buy them again if the opportunity came.
blue lives matter

Offline Savage

« Reply #3 on: May 29, 2009, 11:25:42 AM »
No problems here with the Wolf Large and Small pistol primers.
Savage
An appeaser is one who feeds the crocodile hoping it will eat him last,

Offline Default

• Classified -- Banned
  • Trade Count: (13)
  • A Real Regular
« Reply #4 on: May 30, 2009, 11:04:53 AM »
Only lucky hit i have had recently was Federal match SPP for $8 a box of 100  .... To my ever lasting shame i bought 4.

I do have a local guy that said he should have some in by next week SRP,LPP and i think LRP all Winchester ... So maybe I'll get lucky but current events might not allow for it ..

We'll see,

"Freedom is never more than one generation away from extinction. We didn’t pass it on to our children in the bloodstream. It must be fought for, protected, and handed on for them to do the same, or one day we will spend our sunset years telling our children what it was once like in the United States when men were free." ~Ronald Reagan