Author Topic: Adjustable sights for 92G Elite II?  (Read 1353 times)

Offline Kinja

• Trade Count: (0)
Adjustable sights for 92G Elite II?
« on: September 29, 2003, 06:27:56 PM »
Hi all, it's my first time posting and I hope someone out there can help!  I just recently aquired my first handgun, the Beretta 92G Elite II 9mm.  It's a great pistol, but has one minor problem: it shoots about 2-3 inches low!  A couple of much more experienced people have fired my gun and confirmed the same (so it's not me anticipating recoil :wink:).  Unfortunately, the gun only has a dovetail sight w/ windage adjustment.  Does anyone know of a quality adjustable rear sight for this model?

Offline Will

« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2003, 05:37:35 PM »
I've had a 92FS for a few years and have never changed a thing on it. I'm sure some good adjustable sights are available for the guns, but you may want to try a heavier bullet first. If you're shooting 115 grain, give the 147's a try and it will likely solve your problem for much less money.
Even without grocery stores, I won't go hungry.

Offline Papa Bear

« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2003, 07:23:06 PM »
Hi Kinja,
I also own a Beretta Elite ll 9mm, and also had the same problem.
Impact area was low. I have solved the problem by carefully fileing the front sight down.  This pistol is also made for combat / IDPA style shooting, therefore the usual 6 o'clock hold on a bullseye is not used, which would cause a low shot.  The sights on this type of handgun are usually set for point of inpact.
 I have listed the brownell web site and some info on the PSI sights.
I hope this info. helps.   :grin:

http://www.brownells.com
Order On Line or Order By Phone 1-800-741-0015

Mfr: PSI
Compact, Adjustable - High-Visibility Sets

Standard profile, adjustable sights fit factory dovetails and require no alterations to slide.
Tapered body, flush adjustment screws. Front sights may require gunsmith installation.
SPECS: CNC machined steel, matte blued finish.