Author Topic: 380 ammo  (Read 2381 times)

Offline anorris

• Trade Count: (1)
380 ammo
« on: August 19, 2009, 02:45:05 PM »
Is any one finding 380 ammo for sale, I have it backordered from Cabelas for about and month and cannot find any locally?

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Re: 380 ammo
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2009, 04:29:03 PM »
From the comments posted by JD Jones of SSK in the latest issue of SIXGUNNER it seems .380 ammo is about impossible for dealers to find thru any of the wholesalers. You might find some FMJ imported stuff but not likely to locate much else.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline Cheesehead

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (6)
« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2009, 04:47:51 PM »
I have purchased 380 Remington FMJ several times at Walmart in the past several weeks. They only get a small amount at anytime, so just keep checking often.

Cheese
Nothing in the world is more dangerous than sincere ignorance.

Offline Mikey

• GBO Supporter
  • Moderators
  • Trade Count: (2)
« Reply #3 on: August 20, 2009, 01:07:49 AM »
I would check with MidSouth, Natchez, Cheaper'n Dirt for some Sellier and Bellot - best Euro 380 out there, and reloadable. 

Offline kix

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Avid Poster
« Reply #4 on: August 20, 2009, 03:42:00 AM »
  But what is the reason for the shortages? Anyone know? I still see 223,308,9mm,45 and a bunch of others but 380 is non-existent.  Kix

Offline dowby77

« Reply #5 on: August 20, 2009, 10:51:56 PM »
I work at ATK in the lewiston plant and I can tell you that 380s arent being produced a whole lot.lots of 9s 40s and 45s though.sorry to be the bearer of bad news.keep looking Im sure youll find some

Offline Mikey

• GBO Supporter
  • Moderators
« Reply #6 on: August 21, 2009, 01:23:22 AM »